Wednesday, September 3, 2008

Checking in (From Alan Collinge)

Hey Everyone,

Welcome to the new members. We are picking up members at an accelerated rate now, which is good. I can't stress how important it is that we seek out others in the same boat, and band together.

1. We were featured again on Fox Business News on Friday. The piece was highly antagonistic, and even slanderous at one point. Nonetheless, I feel that we held our own, and made at least some of the important points that needed to be made. The link there is:

http://www.foxbusiness.com/search-results.html?searchString=student+loans&searchType=news


2. CNN ran a piece featuring our members today. Unfortunately, I haven't been able to find it on the web. Anyhow, thanks to Peter, and others who stepped up to be interviewed for this piece.

3. I hope you will please consider this: Now more than every, your financial contribution to the Student Loan Justice PAC is very important. If everyone receiving this donated a modest amount (say, $20-$40), we would be in great financial shape to begin to have a real influence on the Hill.

That's it for now. Keep fighting, and keep us posted.

4 comments:

Jon Striker said...

Please review the Sallie Mae contacts below and to start an email campaign explaining your situation and the poor practices of Sallie Mae. Make sure you include a media source of any kind and if you have a lawyer or congress person to add that would be outstanding as well.

Lord Albert L
Chief Executive Officer
email: albert.lord@salliemae.com

Mike Walter
COO & Senior Director, Private Credit Collections
email: Mike.Walter@salliemae.com

Roy Mellinger
Vice President and Chief Security Officer
email: roy.mellinger@salliemae.com

Carol Rakatansky
Vice President and Assoc. Gen. Counsel
email: Carol.Rakatansky@salliemae.com

Eric Reicin
Senior Vice President and Deputy General Counsel
email: Eric.Reicin@salliemae.com

Tom Joyce
Senior VP, Corporate Communications
email: Tom.Joyce@salliemae.com

Deborah N. Fahle
Senior Vice President
email: deborah.fahle@salliemae.com

Christy Marble
Vice President, Brand and Consumer Marketing
email: Christy.Marble@salliemae.com

Frank C. Hollister, IV
Senior Sales and Marketing Executive
email: frank.hollister@salliemae.com

Amy Brashear Miranda
Director / SVP Mid - Atlantic Sales
email: amy.miranda@salliemae.com

Laura Daly
Vice President, Credit
email: Laura.Daly@salliemae.com

Nancy Deck
Senior Vice President, Corporate Marketing
email: Nancy.Deck@salliemae.com

Jan DeFalco
Managing Director, Brand and Consumer Marketing
email: Jan.DeFalco@salliemae.com

Chris Dwyer
Vice President of Sales
email: Chris.Dwyer@salliemae.com

Asim Walia
VP of Sales
email: Asim.Walia@salliemae.com

Jim Eickhoff
President & VP Sallie Mae National Sales
email: Jim.Eickhoff@salliemae.com

Suvendu Pal
Vice President, Financial Planning and Analysis
email: Suvendu.Pal@salliemae.com

Marcos Bronfman
Vice President at Sallie Mae
email: Marcos.Bronfman@salliemae.com

Michael Hynes
Vice President, Leadership and Employee Communications
email: Michael.Hynes@salliemae.com

Brian Burgess
Vice President of Finance and Information Research
email: Brian.Burgess@salliemae.com

Lori Urias-Gehris
Leadership Development
email: Lori.Urias-Gehris@salliemae.com

Rick Robey
Vice President, Marketing
email: Rick.Robey@salliemae.com

Ramiro Fonseca
Senior Vice President
email: Ramiro.Fonseca@salliemae.com

David Leonard
Title unknown works with Roy Mellinger
email: david.leonard@salliemae.com
317-578-6704.

Lemondrop said...

I was hired by lawyers who are representing investors in a case against Sallie Mae. I am trying to find out as much as I can about the way these loans were originated and how forbearance and other programs were implemented. Please let me know if there is any way that we can help eachother.

dissertation said...

it's good to see this information in your post, i was looking the same but there was not any proper resource, thanx now i have the link which i was looking for my research.

Zachary Sperling said...

Like many others I have had horrible experiences with SallieMea. As a result of the economy I like so many others have had trouble paying my loans so with my parents assistance I have been taking it month by month. Now today I received a call telling me that my loans are over due. Now normally I would say thanks for letting me know; but when me and my parents set up a payment plan where the payment is broken in half and comes out twice a month. It gets more and more irritating when I have repeatedly received calls from them about my payments due to issues with you got it SallyMea. In all cases they it was nobodies fault. There computer simply changed my plan.
Now as a Business Major I know that things like this do not just happen. Someone with SallieMae is messing up my account. It is extremely aggravating and annoying that a company that is this big is this arrogant.
When I have called the company they fix it and then the next thing I know is that I will be receiving another call. I go and try to reach their corporate offices but their is one big problem. 'They provide you with the names of those in their main office but nothing else so that you cannot in any way really contact them.'
From my personal experiences the one thing that I can say without a doubt is that: 'For all those different companies that accredited SallieMae they obviously must have NEVER had the opportunity which really in truth is a misfortune of actually using the services provided by SallyMae'. Without a doubt I can say that if they did so today; with the economy as it is would NEVER have accredited such a prroly managed company.